login

Author Topic: I\'ve asked it before and I\'ll ask it again.....  (Read 798 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Solid Snake 88

  • 1337 h4x0r
  • Legendary Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2883
  • Awards Hot damn. Been here a long time. 15 years!!!! Reached 1000 Posts
    • http://www.gamerforge.net
    • Awards
I\'ve asked it before and I\'ll ask it again.....
« on: December 18, 2000, 11:32:25 AM »
How do u put midis in ur posts? Plz answer.
\"Where\'d I put that C4? uh oh...\"

Offline TaloFinn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Awards Hot damn. Been here a long time. 15 years!!!! Still a new member but moving on up!
    • http://
    • Awards
I\'ve asked it before and I\'ll ask it again.....
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2000, 12:04:59 PM »
The correct answer would be: "Do not put midis in posts."
\"Deflagrate muri tempi et intervallia!\"

Offline Samwise

  • Moderator
  • Legendary Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 12129
  • Awards Hot damn. Been here a long time. 15 years!!!! One of the top 10 posters Spends a lot of time here. They made 10000 posts :^D
    • http://151.200.3.8/~vze29k6v/you.html
    • Awards
I\'ve asked it before and I\'ll ask it again.....
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2000, 12:43:01 PM »
Quote
Originally posted by TaloFinn
The correct answer would be: "Do not put midis in posts."

Lol, I second that. Please don\'t use midis Solid Snake. It\'s quite annoying. :)
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRAPETIME!
(thanks Chizzy!)

Offline Solid Snake 88

  • 1337 h4x0r
  • Legendary Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2883
  • Awards Hot damn. Been here a long time. 15 years!!!! Reached 1000 Posts
    • http://www.gamerforge.net
    • Awards
I\'ve asked it before and I\'ll ask it again.....
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2000, 12:57:51 PM »
Fine, I won\'t. Just tell me how you do it.
\"Where\'d I put that C4? uh oh...\"

Offline TaloFinn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Awards Hot damn. Been here a long time. 15 years!!!! Still a new member but moving on up!
    • http://
    • Awards
I\'ve asked it before and I\'ll ask it again.....
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2000, 05:43:36 PM »
If you do not plan on using them, there is no reason for you to know. Given this, if you planned on using them elsewhere.. it would have been better to ask there.
\"Deflagrate muri tempi et intervallia!\"

Offline Mr. Kennedy

  • Resident Libertarian
  • Legendary Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 9110
  • Awards Hot damn. Been here a long time. 15 years!!!! Reached 1000 Posts
    • Awards
I\'ve asked it before and I\'ll ask it again.....
« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2000, 05:51:11 PM »
People like myself,have learned on my own, only because I know the basics of HTML... hehe, they do let you use HTML you know... just look at my latest post in the "TheOneBillyGunn?" thread... infact it has MP3, that\'s more enjoyable... don\'t use midis alot or people get really pissed at you(I know from experience)... try not to use them at all...
\"In the last 12 months 100,000 private sector jobs have been lost and yet you\'ve created 30,000 public sector jobs. Prime Minister, you cannot carry on forever squeezing the productive bit of the economy in order to fund an unprecidented engorgement of the unproductive bit. You cannot spend your way out of recession or borrow your way out of debt.\" - Daniel Hannan

Follow Me on Twitter!

Offline ddaryl

  • He shoots, He scores
  • Legendary Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4377
  • Awards Hot damn. Been here a long time. 15 years!!!! Reached 1000 Posts
    • http://
    • Awards
I\'ve asked it before and I\'ll ask it again.....
« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2000, 05:51:52 PM »
Quote
Originally posted by TaloFinn
The correct answer would be: "Do not put midis in posts."



I\'ll third that, its the most annoying thing you can do and I HATE IT



actually do not post any sounds in your threads at all. If people insist on doing that the HTML will be turned off for good